About West Africa

West Africa includes Benin, Burkina Faso, the Cape Verde Islands, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, the island of Saint Helena, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Sao Tome, Principe and Togo.

Cite this page as: Smarthistory, "About West Africa," in Smarthistory, August 20, 2018, accessed June 25, 2024, https://smarthistory.org/west-africa-2/.